Connect with us


NBA’s All-Bubble teams announced led by Damian Lillard, Devin Booker

Damian Lillard, Devin Booker, TJ Warren, Luka Doncic, James Harden, NBA All-Bubble teams

The NBA announced its All-Seeding teams following the slate of final regular-season games played in the bubble in Orlando, Florida.

Portland Trail Blazers star point guard Damian Lillard, who was instrumental to his team reaching the play-in game for the final seed in the Western Conference, won the “Bubble MVP” and lands on the All-Bubble First Team.

Joining Lillard is Dallas Mavericks first-time All-Star guard Luka Doncic and Phoenix Suns shooting guard Devin Booker, the latter of whom led his team to a perfect, 8-0 bubble record. James Harden of the Houston Rockets and surprise breakout player TJ Warren of the Indiana Pacers round out the first team (via USA TODAY Sports’ Jeff Zillgitt).

The All-Bubble second team is made up of last year’s NBA MVP Milwaukee Bucks forward Giannis Antetokounmpo, Los Angeles Clippers star Kawhi Leonard, Brooklyn Nets wing Caris LeVert, Mavs power forward Kristaps Porzingis, and Denver Nuggets rookie forward Michael Porter Jr.

Lillard led the Blazers to a 6-2 record in the bubble—just squeaking in for the ninth spot in the West and forcing a new play-in game with the Memphis Grizzlies, set to tip off this afternoon from Orlando. The winner of the contest will go on to face LeBron James, Anthony Davis, and the Los Angeles Lakers in the first round of the Western Conference playoffs.

Meanwhile, even though Booker earned an All-Bubble First Team nod, the 8-0 Suns did not end up qualifying for that play-in game for the No. 8 spot, sadly. Booker’s play—along with second-year center Deandre Ayton—was very encouraging, however, and Phoenix looks to be a playoff team in the next season.

The post NBA’s All-Bubble teams announced led by Damian Lillard, Devin Booker appeared first on ClutchPoints.

More in Rockets